Transactional emails are important documents for you as a customer and we highly advise you do not remove them
Transactional emails are not the same as Marketing notifications! If you want to remove yourself from marketing notifications, you can opt out yourself, by visiting your Account Settings and unchecking the notification checkboxes.
Transactional emails contain essential information (not marketing or promotional) and are sent automatically as a response to an action, you the user has made.
- Your payment has been declined
- You requested a new password
- Confirmation that your creation has been sent
- Invitation notifications to guests
In some cases, as in invitations to guests, emails are also sent to 3rd party users as per your request, e.g. You have received an invitation!
It is highly recommended that you do not remove yourself from receiving these emails.
If you would still like to be removed, please contact Customer Support by submitting a request.